CHCL Renewal Class

CHCL Renewal Class

Receive the required training to renew your CHCL license with us for $40. This class will cover up to date laws and regulations and your state required “live fire” course. CHCL holders are required to renew their license every 5 years as mandated by the Arkansas State Police. You will need hearing and eye protection, a pistol of your choosing and 20 rounds of ammunition. If you do not have hearing and eye protection, we have them on-site for $5. A Pistol may be rented for $10 and ammunition is also available. The shooting portion will be conducted on-site on our outdoor range. Be sure to bring any inclement weather gear as needed for the day.

It takes approximately 30-45 minutes to complete the Renewal Training.

Required Equipment: Valid Photo ID,  your current Concealed Carry Permit, a Firearm (preferably semiautomatic, 22 cal or larger) Ammunition – 20 rounds minimum.

Optional: You can complete the State Application before or after the training.  Click HERE to be taken to the ASP RENEW Application Form.  Please note:

  • If you complete the Online Renewal Application prior to the training, you will receive a Confirmation Number. Bring that number with you to the training. 
  • If your license has expired, but by less than 6 months, the State will assess a late fee of $15.00.
  • If your license has been expired for more than six months, you must go through the NEW License process again.
  • Click HERE for the Arkansas State Police Concealed Handgun Requirements for Licensing

AR Tactical Defense Training course fee = $40

State On-line Renewal = $62.80 (Includes application and background check fee.)

On-line Expired Renewal (expired less than six months) = $78.25 (Includes application and background check fee, and late fee of $15.00.) 

Concealed Handgun Carry License Course